Time of the Writer 2011

I’ll be heading home to Durban to participate in this year’s edition of the Time of the Writer International Writers Festival. Held between, 14-19 March 2011, “The Time of the Writer international writers festival brings together South African and African writers in a week-long programme of stimulating literary events in Durban during March. Evening theatre readings, presentations and discussions are complemented by daily activities at various tertiary institutions, community centres, schools and other venues”.

Among the festival participants this year are, Ellen Banda-Aaku (Zambia), Biyi Bandele (Nigeria), Lauren Beukes (South Africa), Marie Darrieussecq (France), Boubacar Boris Diop (Senegal), Petina Gappah (Zimbabwe), Aziz Hassim (South Africa), Achille Mbembe (Cameroon), Sahar El Mougy (Egypt), Sifiso Mzobe (South Africa), Njabulo Ndebele (South Africa), Sarah Nuttall (South Africa), Ondjaki (Angola), Raj Patel (United Kingdom), Caryl Phillips(St.Kitts /United Kingdom), Torsten Schulz (Germany), Diale Tlholwe (South Africa), Etienne van Heerden (South Africa), and Chris van Wyk (South Africa).

To view my profile on the Time of the Writer website, click here and to view the programme of activities for this year’s festival, click here.


Posted in: Zuma's Bastard Related

Short URL: http://wp.me/p1900u-ih

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>